March 2020: Anna Loess has joined Wisconsin member firm DeWitt as a member of its family law and estate planning groups in the firm’s Madison office. Ms. Loess focuses her practice on family law, elder law, estate planning, and probate and trust matters. In the area of family law, she represents clients in divorce and legal separation, maintenance, child support, physical placement and custody issues, property division and complex division issues including retirement and business assets, paternity actions, grandparent visitation, same-sex litigation matters, litigation cases involving never-married parties, elder law divorce matters, and pre- and post-nuptial marital property agreements. She is a graduate of the DePaul University College of Law.

January 2020: Theresa Roetter has joined Wisconsin member firm DeWitt in its Madison office as an equity partner in its family law practice. Ms. Roetter specializes in assisted reproduction, adoption, guardianship, and LGBT law. She drafts and negotiates gestational surrogacy agreements as well as sperm and egg donation agreements and has established parentage in many Wisconsin counties. Ms. Roetter earned her J.D. at Marquette University Law School. She is also a fellow of the Academy of Adoption and Assisted Reproduction Attorneys. Also at DeWitt, Eli Van Camp has been named partner. Mr. Van Camp is a trial attorney, focusing on intellectual property and business litigation. He received his J.D. from the University of Oregon School of Law, where he served as editor in chief of the Oregon Review of International Law.

December 2019: Eleven attorneys at Wisconsin member firm DeWitt were named by Wisconsin Super Lawyers® as top attorneys in the Badger State for 2019. Additionally, eight attorneys were recognized as “rising stars.” Attorneys selected for inclusion in on the 2019 Wisconsin Super Lawyers® list are Shannon Allen, Jon Axelrod, Stephen DiTullio, Eric Farnsworth, Douglas Frazer, David Hase, Paul Hoefle, Ronald Ragatz, Joseph Ranney, III, Brian Smigelski, and Michael Wilcox. Those named “rising stars” are Matthew Hills, Chase Horne, Oliva Kelley, Michael Kruse, Deborah Meiners, Scott Paler, Brody Richter, and Barret Van Sicklen.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7